“It’s whatever you want it to be”

Standard

»”What is your name?”

»”It’s whatever you want it to be.”

I am a peacekeeper, a people pleaser, and the girl that believes she has to meet everyone else’s expectations. I am the girl who acts one way to her parents, and another way to her parents friends.  I act differently around my friends and the people I go to school with. I am an entirely different person while I am at work. I am the person who feels the need to live up to how everybody else perceives me. It has taken me twenty years to realize I need to stop allowing people to define who I should be. It is high time I give being myself a chance.

»”What is your name?”

Hi I’m Allison, nice to meet you.

Leave a Reply

